The three consecutive Formula 1 constructors’ championship winner Mercedes has done it again. The team grabbed the championship for the fourth time in a row, admitting that it was their toughest title win to date. With this latest win, Mercedes will become one of the few Formula 1 teams ever to achieve the prestigious title for four consecutive years.

Mercedes achieved the title while also having a lead of 147 points, with only 129 remaining from the final three races of the event. Consequently, the team joins the elite club of F1 competitors such as McLaren, Ferrari and Red Bull who achieved similar triumphs during their dominant years.

This year’s championship was particularly challenging for drivers due to the unprecedented rule changes that were brought in at the end of last year. As a result, the aerodynamics were revised and tyres were widened, making the cars faster, yet at the same time making them harder to handle on the tarmac.

The new rule changes were not the only challenge for the Mercedes team this year, as they also had to face a fierce challenge from the resurgent team Ferrari. Nevertheless, Mercedes is set to win both titles this year, having dominated the 1.6 litre V6 turbo hybrid class since 2014.

Previous post
Superheroes drive Mercedes Cars in the all new Justice League Movie
Next post
Yamaha Reveals a Futuristic Looking Three-Wheeler: But it’s Not What You Think

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *